a.call.from.conscience.


I’m not wind, who’ll change direction, 

I’m not a tide, who’ll be some moon’s slave, 
I’m not a sun, who’ll trouble with its intensity, 
I’m not snow, who’ll bring you festive times, 

I’m not pine which is too high to climb, 
I’m not butterfly who deceives with its beauty, 
I’m not a brook or river who finds its own way, 
I’m not a flying bird who’s lost direction, 

I’m a dream which gives you hope, 
I’m not reality which is too harsh and “real”, 
I’m not a thorn to your footsteps, 
I’m not a rock on your way, 

I’m not you, and there is no “me”, I just exist within one n all…
Find me, look for me, call me, talk to me, bribe me, or even pay for me, 
Fight with me and hit me, kill me or give me another chance, 
Hurt me and throw me away, or pull me back and respect me.. 
But just don’t ignore me…

4 thoughts on “a.call.from.conscience.

  1. Pingback: Morning Blues! « My cruise My life

  2. You are a poet(es) and none can ignore you as you have written in the last lines of your poem. I think you might have read ‘Ode to melancholy’ by Keats, and I do find a reflection of it in your poem. Go ahead, all the best.

    • My my! That is big for me Neelkanth! Thank you for being so generous in appreciating!

      *Keats’ compositions are EPIC!*

  3. Pingback: 100th post | Sakshi Vashist

Leave a Reply

