Leibster reminds me of Lobster

Blame my habit to write rhyming poetry and to still feel my nursery rhymes were amazing, but yes I think of a Lobster whenever I read Liebster.

Recently I read it when I got nominated for a Liebster Award by MJ. I love her only based on the fact that she is from Delhi πŸ˜‰ Oh, I love Delhi-ites. I have actually written a post on it. If interested, this is the link to it <http://cruisingthroughmylife.wordpress.com/2012/12/08/a-to-z/&gt;

Coming back to the topic, check out my nomination and her blogΒ here. Β I kinda know nobody will click on it and read, but I still wanted to add the link πŸ˜‰

liebster-blog-award_logo

Her questions to me <and other nominees> are :

1. Would you rather live on a beach or a desert?

I have lived in a desert, so would like the option now. πŸ˜‰

2. Do you write at some fixed time during the day or whenever you can?

I write mostly at night (my internet is faster) but I usually schedule my post to be published around 9 am-12 pm IST. Although WordPress tells me, I am usually active around 12 pm.

3. What do you think is the key to a better world for our children?

I am positive thinker, but I really feel world cannot get better, there is no scope of turning around or re-winding. We just have to make the best of what is it our hands. There is no hope for a better world.

4. If you were given a choice of being part of a new world on a new planet would you accept and why?

Absolutely, would love it. Who doesn’t like a fresh start? But I would like to take my family along, nobody else.

5. What kind of writing do you enjoy reading?

I read a lot and I love it. Newspapers, journals, novels- fiction, non-fiction, poetry, autobiographies, even agony-aunt columns πŸ˜›

6. Do you remember the dreams you dream during the night? Do you document them?

I remember a few of them and I document them in the form of poetry, or generate a thought thinking process with it and write a post about it on my blog.

7. Describe yourself in one or two sentences.

Proving day-in-and-night-out that versatility is not an over-rated virtue.

8. When I say β€˜India’ what is the first image that comes to your mind?

I picture my home, lots of colors and amazing food.

************

Now my turn to nominate people and ask them a few questions πŸ˜‰

http://entangledinparadox.wordpress.com/

http://ivonnemontijo.wordpress.com/

http://charliezero1.wordpress.com/

http://alisonanddon.wordpress.com/

They all are totally different and unique sort of people and I would love to see their answers to the following question. (One request, please ping me and let me know when you accept the award and publish a post about it, I really would like to know your answers…)

1. Dreams or Fantasies? Why?

2. What would be the idea of a perfect gift for you?

3. The song you listen to most.

4. Define Life in 7 words.

5. Two famous personalities you admire and why.

6. Is 13 lucky or unlucky?Β 

7. What irritates you the most?

So bloggers, I hope you’re having a fabulous new year. May this 2013 bring prosperity in all your lives. God Bless.

24 thoughts on “Leibster reminds me of Lobster

  1. I like your positivism Sakshi. It’s the best way to get thru life, though there is enough evidence around us to the contrary….Hope you have a super 2013. Keep writing, keep rhyming and keep smiling…

    • If people like yourself keep inspiring me, how can I not be positive. In fact, I strongly feel we all need a little push sometimes, to do some things. And world can, maybe, become a better place- and not just for believers and optimists.

      Hope you’re having a splendid 2013 too. Wish you and your family a prosperous-filled-with-love-and-joy 2013.

  2. Congratulations for the award and thanks here! Sure accepting it! I will publish one in some time…Happy new year there!(hey! I already wished you? amm…ok…….happy new day then!) πŸ˜‰
    Enjoy!

  3. Pingback: Sakshi Vashisht and I | elcidharth

Leave a Reply

