Unsaid…!

I stopped.
I turned to look behind.
I thought… You wanted to say something.
But,
What did I see?
You had already started walking away! 
Oh, my heart don’t cry,
There will be
another day, when you’d say
the things I wanted to hear…

Again,
Like a gleaming star,
I stopped, turned to look behind.
I knew I had to say something.
Or probably
You had something unsaid
that might
forever in my heart stay…
But no, it wasn’t destined,
or you dint want it to happen?

My mind asked my heart,
Is this person worth you?
who dint
bother to look behind
the misery of a lover,
bounded by the chains of separation;
Those tears, which were strolling down
the face, he had once adored..!
Why did this happen…
While I was thinking and asking these to myself,
I see,
you have already disappeared from vicinity.
Your essence, your ways, your everything
will still be in my heart!
a heart full of memories and
things unsaid..!

42 thoughts on “Unsaid…!

  1. Very powerful! and so strong. It truly does capture the heartbreaks that human beings explore everyday.

    Greatly written my fellow earthling friend.

    P.S I will be posting a new blog today in a couple of hours. Keep your eyes open.
    🙂

  2. I am not a poet so do not have the words to express what poetry does for me. I will say your poem (unsaid) makes me think (and feel) how complex we are, how connected we are, how separate we can feel and yet I feel happier for having read it. That means you somehow managed to package some hope and joy amid sadness. Anyone who can do this is wonderful.

    • Thank you so much for your warm words!
      It inspires me to do better!

      Glad you like my attempt!
      Have a good day!
      Cheers!

  3. This poem is beautiful and so evocative. It clearly expresses what so many of us have endured and still managed to overcome. Thanks for stopping by my blog and liking my post. I look forward to reading more of your beautiful poetry.

    • Hi Sandra,
      I found your blog very inspiring, the way you have overcome fears and difficulties and emerged..!
      Keep writing, Love your work!

      Have a great day,
      Cheers!

  4. I agree with your other readers. I was able to connect with your poem and remember those times when that happened to me, but know that their is life beyond those unsaid words. There is life beyond that person who is not worth your effort! Write on!!! Beautiful job.

  5. Pingback: Sakshi Vashisht and I | elcidharth

Leave a comment