A – Z poetry : “M”

One alphabet as a muse at a time. Here is “M”

An open invitation for poets to attempt to write with S, T, X, Y and Z as muses.
Leave a comment in case you’re interested, I’ll contact you – don’t post the poem in the comments 😉

Maa…

Moment of my birth was

Miraculous in my Mummy’s life,

Mother for the first time,

Miles and miles of smile.

Million wishes and a billion gifts,

the Moment was just so complete.

mother and daughter

Memories of my first laugh

My first step, my first Maaa,

Music of her lullabies, the moon would enjoy

from Morning Milk to Magical Mathematics,

Momma my first mentor, my first love, my protector,

My support in maddening times,

Master of strength and motivation

Managing, Multitasking home, work and me

One who Matters the most,

Moulded me, my manners, nourished my mind,

Makeup, middle school and more

Mistakes and mischiefs were forgiven, with magnanimous heart

Mandatory manners, prayers and rules

Mighty lectures made me mature, Morals mended my soul.

Mystical mind reader, how’s she always right?

mom daughter

Misunderstandings faded her smile, Manipulated truths hurt

Modern markets, machines, moolah, mobiles, motives

Memories now moisten our eyes

My marriage is now her only agenda,

Making me believe my match will make me complete.

Master of Divinity, How will my moment of Motherhood be?

Mamma’s girl, maybe not me, BUT she’ll always BE.

???????????

This is a guest post by Shruti Deora.

Shruti is a Chartered Accountant having graduated from Narsee Monjee College, Mumbai. She is currently working as a research analyst in a Premier global investment management organization. She is an editor and one of the founder members of a quarterly online E- magazine Mentor Mantra. A creative person she has specialized in Tanjore paintings, and loves photography, adventure and travelling. She loves trying new things, and this being her first attempt at writing poems. Check her blog at http://shrutimes.wordpress.com/

21 thoughts on “A – Z poetry : “M”

  1. beautiful and pure poem by Shruti where she speaks of the emotions of a mother and love by a daughter:)
    Vishal

  2. Really an Excellent composition. Very Valued Poem. You are Blessed.
    It is said that – God could not be visible everywhere in the world,
    that’s why he created mother.
    Love mother the most Beautiful person on this Earth.
    Best Critic, yet our strongest supporter.
    My Mother was very Great. All I am I owe to my Mother because all my Success in life is because of her Great Love and Blessings.
    Mother’s love endures through all. The heart of a mother is a deep abyss at the bottom of which you will always find forgiveness.
    I miss thee, my Mother! Thy image is still in my eyes and heart
    All The deepest impressed on my heart.
    There is nothing I can Gift Her since Her Love finds no boundaries.
    The only thing I can and Gift Her my Heart Filled LOVE and Her Great Memories.
    Ever Most Lovingly — Her Beloved Son.

Leave a Reply

