A – Z poetry : “L”

One alphabet as a muse at a time. Here is “L”

An open invitation for poets to attempt to write with S, T, X, Y and Z as muses.
Leave a comment in case you’re interested, I’ll contact you – don’t post the poem in the comments 😉

Love You Are…

Love you are so very

Endearing, you have

Made my life to shine…

Is there any need to

Wonder why it is,

That I long to keep

You mine…

love you are 1

For you are so very

Precious, and as gentle

As a new days dawn…

Is there any good reason

To wonder, why I will

Never leave you long

For you are truly endearing

To me, and more precious

Than lovely gems…

love you are 2

And like a valuable buried

Treasure, I will always keep

Your love deep within.

For there is nothing in this

World, that can move my

Heart the way you do

That is why when I awaken

with the morning sun, my

Thoughts shall only always

Be of you.

This is a guest post by the person I have seen in a forever poetic mood… Wendell A. Brown. His blog, rightly named, Forever Poetic, is the best collection of poetry I have ever read.

A gem of a person who would uplift your spirits by his warm words and positive energy. Do visit his blog, my guarantee – you would want to visit it over and over again.

13 thoughts on “A – Z poetry : “L”

Leave a Reply

