A – Z poetry : “I”

One alphabet as a muse at a time. Here is “I”

An open invitation for poets to attempt to write with N, O, Q, V, X, and Z as muses.
Leave a comment in case you’re interested, I’ll contact you – don’t post the poem in the comments ๐Ÿ˜‰

Ignorance is sometimes the best solution,
But don’t always be a slave to your intuition..
Instigate a fire in yourself,
Don’t fear the dogma of the institution..
Imagine an ideal world, free of imperfections,
Instill a belief, put every thought to action..
Inconsistency should vanish,
Bring your ideas to implementation..
Improvement should reflect in every iteration,
Ignite your minds, give your conscience an elevation..

to_inspire

This is a guest post by an occasional and moody writer Prateek. See his blog here.ย He isย currently pursuing Masters in Electrical Engineering from University of Minnesota Twin Cities, United States.

14 thoughts on “A – Z poetry : “I”

  1. hey.. I found this concept of A-Z poetry quite unique and amazing.. tried my hand at writing a poem for the first time ever in past 23 years and to my astonishment.. I have actually managed to write one with the muse “M”.. i loved it.. the whole process of writing something i could treasure made me unlock a hidden potential.. have to thank you for the role you played.. can contact me on shruti.angelic@gmail.com

    On Sat, Apr 6, 2013 at 8:18 AM, Sakshi Vashist

  2. Awesome theme! If I ever find time .. I hope you don’t mind if I copy-cat. Until then …I will rely on you.

Leave a Reply

