((…engulfed…))

I’m feeling silence I never experienced,

& it just leaves me so stoned,

As if my life is halted for a moment,

& time has finally called me disowned..

I am doing what I used to do,

but its meaning is now unclear,

even when I just lie on my bed,

I’m enveloped by my inner fear..

I can hear the bells ringing far away,

but not sure if the sound will persist,

just like I don’t if I’ll be able to live,

or my existence will soon cease to exist..

I close my eyes for the darkness to engulf me,

but my pacified mind takes no rest,

cuz even though I feel my heart is broken,

I can feel it beat in my chest..

3 thoughts on “((…engulfed…))

  1. great poeme we can all relate to at one point in our life, a turmoil we can’t get out of until the storm has passed on its own accord, no matter how much our friends and family tell us “it’s gonna be ok”.

  2. Pingback: 100th post | Sakshi Vashist

Leave a Reply

