“the.last.goodbye”

Wait for the night, it’s still daylight..
I don’t want the world to see me cry..

It’s not a bright sun, are you gonna come?
Or should I just walk alone?

I’ve reached home, and I’m still alone,
Where did u go away?

I search for a sign, wanna assure your mine,
But all my dreams are drowning..

I wait past the dusk for you, but this anticipation seems new,
I wish I could dupe da time..

Tell me I ain’t pushed away, cuz I have nothing left to say,
What will I do without u..

I think I was tryna hold in sand, now when I open my hand,
Its empty and you are gone..

Happy we were once upon a time, but did I do some crime,
To wait for you till eternity?

Oh I’m tired of the games, my life always plays,
Now I’m gonna retire soon..

Hope I’ll see you again, meet you in a new game,
In another world and another life.. Good bye!

Leave a Reply

