a victory story

Believe it or not, it happened today,

While I was lost, I found that pin in the hay..

It reminded me, of the pricks n the pain,

Which it gave me, and drove me insane..

I looked at it, with a smirk on my face,

Thinking of what should I do, and the punishment ways..

O boy! It talked back to me, taking me by a surprise,

Begging me for forgiveness, asking me its price..

Price! O no! There’s no value of my sufferings, I know I have to set u right,

So that you don’t trouble anyone, and especially stay out of my sight!

O benevolent! Have mercy on me, Thou has the power to free me,

I promise I promise, I’ll do as u say, but one condition that you set me free..

I sit under the tree, thinking what to do,

Finally the apple fell, and my mind instantly decided too..

I use my strength, against the Satan who took my sleep away,

Burnt me alive, and laughed at me all the way..

I turned my pin, into the memories of my pain,

To look at it every day as it becomes my key to be sane..

Now I keep my pen down and look at the ring on my hand,

Yes, a silver lining can make a petty pin look grand..

# on the conquest of all inner and outer ‘pins’

 

2 thoughts on “a victory story

  1. Pingback: Morning Blues! « My cruise My life

  2. Pingback: 100th post | Sakshi Vashist

Leave a Reply

