*tick-tock*

Oh, why can’t I stop you,
Why can’t I make you wait,
Why is it that you walk so fast,
And everything else just feels abate..

I can’t turn you around,
Or make you listen to me for a while,
Although you have given me moments,
Which I cherish with a big smile!

I know your slipping outta my hands,
But I wanna live in this moment forever,
For you to some-day come back if u want,
Or never look at these pages of my life, ever!

# dedicated to ‘time’

 

One thought on “*tick-tock*

  1. Pingback: 100th post | Sakshi Vashist

Leave a Reply

